THE VILLAGE ON ISLAND ESTATES CONDOMINIUM ASSOCIATION 240 WINDWARD PASSAGE CLEARWATER, FL 33767

TO: All board members

FROM: Mona DesRosiers, Secretary

**SUBJECT:** Annual Meeting and Election of Directors, held at Ameri-Tech's Office, 24701 Hwy. 19 N., Suite 102, Clearwater, Monday, January 28, 2019 at 6:30 PM.

**BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT:** Charles Giarrizzo, John Ricci, Peter Kohut, and Mona DesRosiers

BOARD MEMBERS ABSENT: Dennis Owens

**OTHERS ATTENDING:** 32 members present via person/proxy (see attached attendance sheet)

**CALL TO ORDER FOR BOARD MEETING:** The meeting was called to order at 6:37 PM by Charles Giarrizzo, but held off beginning the meeting due to tardiness of John Ricci who called in at 6:30. Meeting was then called to order to begin at 7:06 PM upon John Ricci's arrival.

**CERTIFICATION OF NOTICE:** Secretary Mona DesRosiers reported that the notice for the meeting had been posted on the east and west bulletin boards, which constituted proper notice.

**CERTIFYING OF PROXIES AND ESTABLISH QUORUM:** Proxies were certified by Ameritech's Greg Anderson, CEO Mike Perez, Claudia Smith, and Stuart Saltzman.

**READING AND APPROVAL OF THE MINUTES:** Minutes were submitted by Charles for Sheron Nichols (see attached). Minutes were submitted by Dennis Owens (see attached). Charles motioned to accept minutes from both Sheron Nichols and Dennis Owens, John seconded, motion passed.

**CANDIDATES:** All present candidates agree to read our documents. Absent candidates were Dennis Owens and George Alexiou.

**ELECTION OF DIRECTORS:** Volunteers Claudia Smith and Stuart Saltzman counted ballots with the assistance of Mike Perez (see attached tally sheet). Results as follows:

Mona DesRosiers- 27

Dennis Owens- 20

Ken Schroeder- 20

James Patchett- 19

Peter Kohut, Charles Giarrizzo, and John Ricci- tied with 18

John Ricci made the decision to step down.

Run off vote for candidates Peter Kohut and Charles Giarrizzo. Results as follows:

Peter Kohut- 8

Charles Giarrizzo- 10

**NEW BUSINESS:** Introduction of election results and seating of new Board.

ADJOURNMENT: Charles motioned to adjourn at 7:28, John Ricci seconded, motion passed.

## **BOARD OF DIRECTORS ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING**

CALL TO ORDER: Meeting was called to order at 7:30 PM by Charles Giarrizzo.

**APPOINT OFFICERS:** The newly elected officers for 2019 are as follows:

President: James Patchett

Vice President: Ken Schroeder

Treasurer: Dennis Owens

Secretary: Mona DesRosiers

Director at Large: Charles Giarrizzo

The Board thanked all other candidates.

**ADJOURNMENT:** Ken Schroeder motioned to adjourn at 7:31 PM, James Patchett seconded, motion passed.