## THE VILLAGE ON ISLAND ESTATES CONDOMINIUM ASSOCIATION 240 WINDWARD PASSAGE CLEARWATER, FL 33767

TO: All board members

FROM: Mona DesRosiers, Secretary

**SUBJECT:** Annual Meeting and Election of Directors, held Monday, January 25, 2021 at 6:00 PM at Ameri-tech Community Management, Inc., 24701 US Hwy. 19 North, Suite 102, Clearwater.

**BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT:** James Patchett, Jack Dickson, Dennis Owens, Charles Giarrizzo, and Mona DesRosiers

**BOARD MEMBERS ABSENT: None** 

**OTHERS ATTENDING:** Tim Hendrix, Phil Colettis (Ameri-tech), and see sign in sheet.

**CALL TO ORDER FOR BOARD MEETING:** The meeting was called to order at 6:06 PM by James Patchett.

**CERTIFICATION OF NOTICE:** Secretary Mona DesRosiers reported that the notice for the meeting had been posted on the east and west bulletin boards, which constituted proper notice.

**CERTIFYING OF PROXIES AND ESTABLISH QUORUM:** Proxies were certified by Ameritech's Tim Hendrix and Phil Colettis, and three homeowners not on BOD. We received 33 proxies.

**READING AND APPROVAL OF THE MINUTES:** Minutes from the Annual Meeting held January 27, 2020 were submitted by Mona DesRosiers. Jamie motioned to accept and approve the minutes, Dennis seconded, motion passed.

**CANDIDATES:** All present candidates agree to read and abide by our Association Documents.

**MOTION TO CLOSE BALLOT BOX:** Jamie motioned to close the Ballot Box, Jack seconded, motion passed.

**ELECTION OF DIRECTORS:** Volunteer homeowners counted ballots with the assistance of Phil Colettis.

**UNFINISHED BUSINESS:** The following were briefly discussed: Waiting for engineer to sign off on plans for work related to Unit 801, Terminix for Unit 503 and proposal for roof repair.

**NEW BUSINESS:** Introduction of election results and seating of the 2021 Board.

Results are as follows:

James Patchett

Peter Kohut

**Dennis Owens** 

Charles Giarrizzo

Mona DesRosiers

**ADJOURNMENT:** Jamie motioned to adjourn at 6:43, Charles seconded, motion passed.

## BOARD OF DIRECTORS ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING

**CALL TO ORDER:** Meeting was called to order at 6:44 PM by Tim Hendrix.

**APPOINT OFFICERS:** The newly elected officers for 2021 are as follows:

President: James Patchett

Vice President: Peter Kohut

Treasurer: Dennis Owens

Secretary: Mona DesRosiers

Director at Large: Charles Giarrizzo

The Board thanked all other candidates.

ADJOURNMENT: Peter motioned to adjourn at 6:47 PM, Charles seconded, motion passed.